My Best Friend & Companion…

Leave a comment
Dogs, Photography

..has just had a double cataract operation to try and save his eyesight! So far so good, though not how I wanted to mark my sixtieth birthday. He developed glaucoma in his left eye on the day of my party and I’ve been worried sick ever since 😱

The operation seems to have worked so far. Going to take some time for him to adjust to the new nature of his vision (and us I expect) He is a bit bewildered and not too happy at the moment. If only I could explain it all to him and reassure him. Still my wife and I will do whatever it takes to get him right.

Meanwhile, I have a forlorn little Border Terrier who’s confused and very p****d off at having to wear a plastic ‘buster collar’……

The featured image is of him shaking after a paddle in the sea recently, shot on my Nikon, and the image above was taken with my iPhone 7+.

Leave a Reply

