A Mother And Child Union

Leave a comment
Kids, People & Portraits, Photography, Uncategorized

Mother & Child

My wife Ann and daughter Lisa in 1983. Image scanned and edited using a free preset specifically designed for child portraiture.

Is this not the magic of photography? The ability to capture a moment seen, for posterity. Well, thirty three years at least. Perhaps it’s a form of time travel?

Looking at you
Watching you sleep
You have no idea
How beautiful you are to me
You have a special place
In my heart
That no one can ever take
Watching you smile
Brightens my day
I know that one day
You will be grown
But to me
You will always be
My baby girl

by Amber Cooper

 

Leave a Reply

