I’m Ok I’m In Okehampton

2 comments
Buildings, Dartmoor, Photography, Uncategorized

The most northerly town of Dartmoor with the East Okement river running through it.

I remember a few years go watching the Tour of Britain guys come whistling through, followed by Sir Bradley Wiggins (in a car) taking the applause from the crowds for his great successes in the world of cycling.

Although not a particularly photogenic place, there are two murals which I think are quite staggering.

  With this end of terrace image, the rocks and rambler are solid 3 dimensional objects set into the wall.

This one I find quite beautifully executed. I feel that if I lived here I would be stood outside, half the time, admiring it. I mean that’s the shame of it, if you’re inside. You can’t see it 🙈

I’ve no idea who the artist(s) is or when they were painted, but I love them.

2 thoughts on “I’m Ok I’m In Okehampton”

Leave a Reply

