Early Learning For Photographers

Leave a comment
Kids, Nature, Photography
Developing An Eye -Start 'Em Young!

Developing An Eye -Start ‘Em Young!

My grandson works on his skills among the Redwoods of Centre Parcs, Longleat. Very brave of his mom to let him borrow her Sony Alpha!

I seem to remember starting out a little later in life with a camera from a jumble sale (garage sale). It was a 126 film camera, which let the light in on one corner and I was only allowed to use black and white! If I’d had access to digital, I shudder to think how many exposes I would have taken…….

In fact my first new camera was a Zorki 4 35mm rangefinder camera in 1973. Oh yes! Expense was a major hurdle.

Leave a Reply

