Enraptured By Raptors – A Day In Paradise?

Leave a comment
Birds, Nature, Photography

Bald Eagletustling kites jpegI know I’ve been missing for a while but I have been busy, honestly! Anyway, here’s hoping the wait’s been worth it……………….

These shots were taken at the Hawk Conservancy (http://www.hawk-conservancy.org), in Hampshire, earlier this week. What a day! It was nothing short of fantastic. The Kites were shot with my EFS 55-250 lens and the Eagle portrait with a Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro lens, both on my EOS 60D. All tweaking done in Lightroom. The wind was so strong I can’t believe the kites could fly let alone me focus on them!

Leave a Reply

